A space of  awareness, blessings and quiet peace ~

 


March 20, 2010 marks the March Equinox, the Vernal Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere, when the axis of our earth is neither tilted away from, nor toward the sun, balancing equal amounts of light, day and night.

The cosmos at this time symbolically offers equal fields of all possibility, if we so choose to consider this metaphor.  I find myself now, in deep introspection and reverence of life:  listening, withdrawn from the tasks, duties, have to ~ s of the everyday world.  The several times I have glanced out my window this weekend, I notice that there appears to be a similar energy in my immediate surroundings, almost as if the city surrounding me is quietly listening too.

 There is great peace for me, in this space.

A moment ago, I noticed the saying on my calendar by Marianne Williamson that reads:

The highest level of prayer is not a prayer for anything. It is a deep and profound silence in which we allow ourselves to be still and know… In that silence, we are changed. We are calmed. We are illumined.

Peace and blessings to you all~
in this brief space in time where our universe mirrors to us the balance of yin and yang, dark and light: the interplay energy of life.

With love, Linda

